Chinese New Year 2015

So tis the season for the annual ang pow(red packets) taking. Technically, Chinese new year lasts a total of 15 days, but usually, work will begin on the fourth day.But lucky us, Chinese new year this year fell on a Thurs, so HOORAY for long weekends! If only we get all 15 days of public holidays, but one can only wish.

With Chinese new year season, also comes gambling season, at least for Singapore. This will be a period where most Chinese houses will be turned into miniature gambling dens, be it Black Jack or Baccarat. Sad to say, I have been losing money ever since the first day of CNY. I am not an avid gambler, thank God for that, but it still kinda sucks to see your money being taken away from you just because you made the wrong decision of taking that one more card.

I have been eating shamelessly, as a friend of mine pointed out, and I did not even try to balance it out with dance classes, since I missed the last class having visitors at my place. Hotpots, Pineapple tarts, Barbecued pork, Abacus seeds, you name it, I’ve finished it. i shudder to think what my dance teacher will comment when I get back to class this weekend =(

signing off~

Leave a Reply

