Now it just feels weird

My man was away for the weekend, so this typically means me in my pajamas, with unwashed hair, playing Team fortress 2 all day. For two days. But not all is play though, time has come to tighten braces yet again.

Before going for my dental appointment, I had a tuition class to get to. Now, this boy, has been one of my greatest success stories as a tutor so far. When I first took him, he was failing Science, and failing really bad. Flash forward 2 years, he’s now giving me grades like this:

IMG_4671

I am sooooo darn proud of him! Feeling like a proud mummy while doing pirouttes.

35677499

So after class, I needed to rush for my dental appointment. This month, I chose light pink at the top, and light blue for the bottom, seeing that it’s Easter soon.  This time, the dentist added some new wires on my canines. No idea what that is, since when I looked into the mirror, the braces look pretty much the same as before.

It did however, feel a lot tighter than usual. By the next day, my bite just feels weird and it does hurt slightly when I chew.

IMG_4681

After the appointment, it started to rain real heavily and I needed to cross a traffic light to get to the train station. So I thought, why not just wait for the Green man, and then try to make a dash for it? Totally forgetting I was wearing jelly flip flops.

To those who have no idea what jelly slippers are, they are totally in trend now in Singapore.

71660991

Similar to mine, except mine is totally pink with the ribbon at the side

Pretty, as you can see, with the glossy rubber on ALL surfaces of the slipper. So without thinking twice, when the Green man turned on, I made a dash for it and immediately regretted my decision. See, since its all glossy and shiny, it also means its slippery as hell when its wet.

So yea, the slipper slipped out(pun not intended) of my feet while running across the road, in front of many cars, others who were crossing the road with me, in town. Not once, but TWICE!

images

Its like my left foot saw how embarrassed I was the first time when the right one came out, that it thought it might be fun to do it on the other foot.

Anyone one got any embarrassing moments to share? Comment down below so I dun feel like the only awkward soul here.

signing off~

Leave a Reply

