Sephora haul

This post has been sitting in my drafts for the longest time. Haven’t had much time to write and upload pictures for it. I have been on a spree at Sephora recently (damn their 20% discount) and this is by far, the most amount of stuff I bought for myself. So I thought this will be a nice way to remember it by.

Glamglow- Hate that I love this

I have been wanting to try their products for the longest time, ever since I saw Weylie rave about it. The only thing stopping me was the price tag. For such a small bottle (1.2oz to be exact), the price was exorbitant (at SGD$92).  Much as I wanted to hate this product (thus will never buy this again, and saving my moolahs), I luuurrrvvvve this!! I raved this to everyone around, and still can’t get enough of it. So thus, my dear readers, you are my next victim. My apologies in advance. I need to get this outta my system.

IMG_4967 IMG_4968

The packaging is gorgeous. As you can see, I bought both the mud mask AND the facial wash (the latter being an impulse buy). For the SuperMud mask, although it looks big, the pot inside was really kinda small. it smells a bit weird on the first try, but after, it was kinda minty. The colour also turns from dark grey to light grey as it dries. The most fascinating thing is that as it dries, you can actually see where your problem spots are. Places like nose area and forehead, you can actually see the oil being sucked out of the pores!

As for the GlamGlow SuperCleanse facial wash, there has been lots of raving reviews. Its a mud to foam action, you have to apply dry hands to dry face.  Although it doesn’t seemed to make my skin look any different, after a few washes, my pores got noticeably smaller, and pimpes doesn’t last as long as it used to. Thing to note is that it will not be wise to use this 2 times a day. Personally, I use it once a day (at night), as although I have oily skin, this product can be quite drying, but midday shine has been a thing of the past.

Point to note: I tried using the mask on le bf, and he said he experienced an outbreak the next day. I’m pretty sure its the ‘purge’ that he was experiencing and not so much the sensitive skin issue. The purge happens when all the toxin in your body gets drawn up to the surface of the skin.

Tarte – BB tinted treatment 12-hour primer SPF 30

1441

I have to confess, I’m an SPF junkie. So when I found that Tarte created this product, I needed to get my hands on this. Think about it, it is a moisturizer, sunscreen, primer, and foundation, ALL IN ONE!!. Think about how much time this saves me in my morning routine! Better yet, the colours are buildable, blurs out pores, the product is cruelty-free, paraben-free, oil-free, and light weight ALL at the same time! Talk about Holy Grail status!

Although I have asian skin tone, I bought the light shade ( I forgot to check the shade, as it was an impulse buy along the Sephora cashiers) but it turns out surprisingly well. However, it seems to oxidise a little, giving a slightly darker shade towards midday, which is a tad disappointing.

Only negative I have to this, is the pricing. I bought the travel size (0.5 fl. oz) for SGD$15. Original size (1.0 fl. oz) was SGD$54. Now think about it, Even if I bought 2 of the travel size ones to make up 1.0 fl. oz, the price is still lesser than the original size one! So I went back to Sephora, bought 2 more travel size ones.

Burt’s Bees – Intense Hydration Eye Cream with Clary Sage

burts-bees-intense-hydration-eye-cream

Since my Clinique eye gel has run out, I decided to try this out, since the reviews on Makeupalley was quite good. The smell was really herbal-y, and I’m not much of a cream fan, since I have oily skin, but the product feels quite light. I love the packaging, where it has a pencil-like tip, so you can just dot it along your eye area (yay for hygiene!). Although it says intense, it doesn’t feel as hydrating as the Clinique gel that I have been using. Just feels like any ordinary eye cream that does nothing much for dark eye circle or lines.

Josie Maran Cosmetics – 100% Pure Argan Oil

2268674

Now, I’m not new to the whole Argan oil thing, I have been using them for the past 2 years I think? I used to get cheap ones from the drugstore. I have also heard of rave reviews for this product. Since I have this 20% discount, and I found a smaller version, but still with a dropper, I have to get it.

Texture wise, its a lot lighter than what I’m used to. Not sure if its because i used to use inferior products. There’s not much of a smell to it either. What I like about it though is that it is ethically sourced. Other than that, its just as moisturizing as any other Argan oil.

That’s all, I think. Although the products looked little, I think I spent close to SGD$250 there.

Signing off~

One thought on “Sephora haul

Leave a Reply

